My Blog is on Fire!

Posted on May 24, 2008. Filed under: Current, Me, Misc, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

This is out of control! I got over 300 hits and had a featured post on my first day blogging! My blog is taking off like a rocket. I don’t know how this happened. I had a crazy night last night that involved a lot of writing and posting. I couldn’t stop, and I still can’t. I was expecting this to take a lot longer.

I’m not bragging or anything like that, I’m just glad that I had a good start. I hope your blog does well too. Don’t be jealous; be inspired, knowing that it can be done. If I knew what I did to do it, I’d tell you. Blogging can be difficult and discouraging at times, so a little encouragement from time to time is important. Keep on blogging because we can’t read it unless you type it.

Read my post It Feels Great!

Eric

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “My Blog is on Fire!”

RSS Feed for The World Observed… Comments RSS Feed

hey im new so wanna talk

Well, I don’t really know what I did… The only advice I have is pick something that you are passionate about and write your brains out!

Hopefully this post has inspired you to start your own blog,

Eric

ok but nothing really interests me

Okay, well there must be something that you like doing or thinking about or some place you like going to or wish you could go to. There’s always something to write about, it is just a matter of thinking of it.

If nothing interests you, write about something that bothers you, something you disagree with or don’t like.

Write about something you know nothing about, but are curious about. If you like writing, you’ll find yourself writing about something, no matter what it is.

Check these posts out:
Did I Mention That I Love Writing?
Is Anybody Out There?
People are Actually Reading This?!

How do certain posts become featured?

drtombibey.wordpress.com

I don’t know exactly. That is not disclosed. I think it has something to do with the number of page views the post gets, the number of related posts the blogger makes, according to the category and tags used.

Thanks and congrats on yours. It is a great start.

Dr. B

Thanks for the encouragement. I stopped by your blog and read a great post of yours about why you write. It was interesting and you made some astute observations of comedians and golfers. Sounds like you have some interseting stories to tell, being a doctor. You must have seen it all. Keep up the good work!

thanks for the words of encouragement. My blog just went over 3000 views. That made my day! I can’t tell you what it means to me to know that there are people interested in the things I write! Good luck to you….I would love to have a blog that is becoming popular…one can dream!

Congratulations on 3000 views! I’d say that’s popular. You wrote a great rant post and then an even better follow up post yesterday after you had time to think things through.

Great posts! And thanks for the comments.

PS: Check your stats… I just made it 3001. 🙂

nice blog! I came through it by luck;-)

Congratulations on getting so many hits. Myself–I’m getting squat.

But, I’m working on it.

Thanks for the words of encouragement.

Gryph


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

