Thoughts on the Day

Posted on May 25, 2008. Filed under: Inspirational, Life, Me, You | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Today is going to be a good day. And if it’s not, then I’ll make the best of it. I’ve got no reason to not have a good day today.

What is you attitude about the day?

  • Are you glad that yesterday is over with?
  • Are you glad that yesterday is in the past so you don’t have to go through it again?
  • Are you thankful for being able to get through and enjoy another day in your life?
  • Are you hanging onto today, enjoying it, not wanting to let go, wishing that it wouldn’t end?
  • Are you looking forward to the next day and have difficulty getting to sleep because you are excited and anticipating it?
  • Are you weary of what tomorrow will bring, uncertain of your future?
  • Was it/is it/will it be just another day to you?

Tomorrow for Me:

I don’t know what is going to happen tomorrow, but I am going to make the best of it. I eagerly await it, but also want to enjoy today. I am looking forward to tomorrow. There will be many opportunities. I am positive and optimistic about it. I think tomorrow could be even better than today and yesterday.

I am organized and prepared for what the future has in store for me. I am ready for future opportunities, and hopefully prepared and equipped for the challenges that are undoubtedly ahead.

Post your thoughts and comments on how you view your days.

Eric ๐Ÿ™‚

Fore more, read I am Looking Forward toย Tomorrow and Retrospective Thinking.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Thoughts on the Day”

RSS Feed for The World Observed… Comments RSS Feed

Interesting and will be revisiting often as I placed you in my “Favorite Links” section. Look forward to your next entry.

Annie O.

I needed to read something like this ๐Ÿ™‚

If there is a day, it can be a great day… why not ๐Ÿ™‚

Cheers

Lana

My thoughts exactly. If you are going through the day anyways, you might as well enjoy it!

A positive attitude makes getting through the day much easier and enjoyable. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks cedarstreetwriter. It’s encouraging to hear that others enjoy reading this.

Check back often, I post daily. You can subscribe to my blog here.

Have a good day ๐Ÿ˜‰


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

