I’m Focusing Outward Now…

Posted on June 5, 2008. Filed under: Misc | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Okay, I totally missed the entire point of having a blog… Well, I got half of it: I was sharing my thoughts and feelings with you, but I wasn’t listening to what you have to say. So from now on, I’m going to focus more on reading and learning than on posting. I’ve got a lot to learn about life and can’t help others unless I learn more.

I am still going to post daily, but I am going to read much, much more.  That’s right.  I’m going to be reading your blog and posting comments.  I am going to read and comment until my eyes and fingers are sore! Your blogs are great and there is so much to learn.  I’m humbled and am just realizing how little I know.

I will try to respond to all of your comments on my blog,  but I may not be able to.  So if you post a comment, know that I appreciate your encouragement very much!

Thanks,

Eric 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

16 Responses to “I’m Focusing Outward Now…”

RSS Feed for The World Observed… Comments RSS Feed

What an inspiring and heart felt post. Learning to navigate the world of blogging can be a fun and interesting journey, especially when you take time to interact with those around you.

Thanks for commenting to my lowly new blog. It really was surprising and meant a lot to me. I will take your advice to heart and write from my heart.

That’s right. I have seen (and I have been) many people who think that a blog is more of writing than reading. Blogging is more reading, a lot more thinking, and lesser writing. Because, if you read, and contemplate, when you write, the words flow effortlessly. 🙂

Exactly. I thought blogging was about writing, but now I think it is more about reading and learning and sharing. It is the experience that matters, not just what you write.

Eric 🙂

Eric,
Thank you for stopping in. I agree. Life is a journey. Our thoughts, ideas and beliefs do change. Ultimately, I don’t think “who we are” changes too much over time, though, except with extreme external forces applied. Life-changing events, you might say. : )

One quote I use frequently is, “Wherever you go, there you are.”

It helps to like who you are. Discovering that does take time focused inward. I tend to focus outward- -it’s a stretch for me to examine myself.

Thanks again.
Janelle

I think that it is a good idea to begin reading more blogs,something I need to do as well.Should be good for the soul. Thanks for bringing me here. I have learned something valuable.

Adam

Thanks. I think life is a journey about learning and growing and developing and helping others learn along the way. It is a continual process of development. There is no such thing as a static person; people are changed and shaped and influenced by their experiences and the new things they learn.

Eric

I agree with you, I continue to learn many new things from people around the world since I have been blogging. There are many amazing people with much knowledge and wisdom to share. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Great post Eric! You now understand what a lot of people will never get.

In the age where we try to move faster and faster and find ways to NOT communicate with others, blogs just be the thing that keeps us tied together – well that and pizza.

Godfather (theslowbleed.com)

Hi, thanks for visiting!
funny how it seems that I came to understand this without realizing I understood this… Although I’m really more of a quiet observer…

I cant believe that you actually looked at my blog, thanks. One word of advice, just stay true to your voice and don’t try to make it too popular or listen to all of us – i.e. unsolicited advice from this blogger. Thanks.

Eric…your post was hilarious. Wow…it is great when you look outward, because you really find the richness of great minds. We appreciate each other even the more. Great post.

I really appreciate your words, so… I wanted say to you that I will continue to comment here. ^.^ a big kiss and a huge hug

p.s. I’ve added you in my links as Eric Olsen! 🙂

Thanks for your visit Eric and for your comments on my blog. I’ll try to do the same here. 🙂

Thanks smallstar! I appreciate it.
clary, you’re welcome. Anytime.

And thanks everybody else for your comments and encouragement!

Eric 🙂

Eh. I’m glad that you appreciate it. ^.^

*hugs*


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

