Why I Do It

Posted on June 5, 2008. Filed under: Misc | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Thanks everybody who reads and comments on my blog. It is very encouraging for me. Some of you may be wondering why I write this blog.

Well, I do it because it feels good helping others. I do it because of the comments I get and the way people feel when they read my blog. I do it because it is something that I can share with others and hopefully benefit them in some way.

After a little while I began to look at the search phrases people used to find my blog. It broke my heart when I saw the things they searched for. I don’t know anything about these people at all, other than they have problems and want to get their lives on track again. People are looking for answers. People want and need help. Some people feel desperate and out of options, not knowing what to do. There is too much unnecessary pain an suffering in the world. These people do not need to struggle when others can help them. I’ve said it before: Life can be a struggle, but it doesn’t have to be. That’s why I do it.

I am glad to offer hope and inspiration to those who need it and whatever else I can to make other people’s lives better. It is definitely worth it.

Eric

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Why I Do It”

RSS Feed for The World Observed… Comments RSS Feed

Awesome Stuff in here! Very inspirational and motivational! Keep it up!

hey you commented my blog and I just want to let you know that that did make me feel better and that you seem like a very positive person and I just want to thank you 🙂

Thanks so much for your encouraging comment on my blog! Glad you stopped by. I’m going to read back over some of your posts, because it looks like I could use a lot of the advice you have to give!

Thanks very much. I haven’t always been a positive person, but after quite a long time of misery and unhappiness I learned that being positive is the only way to live. It makes life so much better and easier. Being positive makes being happy and enjoying life possible, whereas you can’t really do that when you are miserable and complaining all the time.

I will never lose my positive attitude and I work hard at sharing it with others. I hope you enjoy reading this blog! 🙂

Eric

thanks, eric, for your upbeat perspective and your honesty. it is so good to see like minded people voicing their positivity.

Hi Eric

That’s exactly why I write my blog too. I always want to share what I’ve learned … what has helped me in my own life. Sounds like you too, huh? 🙂

Keep up the great work!

Warmly,
Col


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

