The Meaning and Purpose of Life

Posted on June 14, 2008. Filed under: Misc | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

What is the meaning of life? What is the purpose of life? What’s your purpose in life? Let’s not get all philosophical here, even though that may be the nature of the subject…

I think the purpose of life is to live and enjoy it and be happy and help others along the way. The purpose of life is determined by each person. You determine your purpose in life. This may or may not be true, but “the truth” is irrelevant. “The truth” may never be known and that doesn’t help any of us live a happy life. I think that it is more important to enjoy life than be concerned about what we think the purpose or meaning of life is.

I didn’t choose to be here; it was not my decision to be born. But I am not going to complain about it. Since I’m here anyways, I might as well make the most of my life while I’m here. That would be better than being miserable my entire life. What I do matters to me, so I’m going to try to enjoy life since it is better than worrying about what “the truth” is and living an empty and unhappy life.

I don’t know the answers to a lot of things, but I know that I want to enjoy life. I don’t know anything about before life or after life, but I have learned a few things about life. Being happy is worth it; being miserable is never worth it. Helping others is a good purpose in life.

So what do you think the purpose of life is? What is your purpose in life?

Eric 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “The Meaning and Purpose of Life”

RSS Feed for The World Observed… Comments RSS Feed

I believe your purpose was embedded into your being ….even before you were created and brought to this earth. Yes, you must live life and be happy and joyous — but many people don’t know what that really means and how to find that way to that place. Renewing your mind and focusing on the truth of life — no matter how painful it may be — will lead you to your purpose.

Regardless of whether being happy is the purpose, there is nothing gained by sitting in misery and glorying in it. Progress can be made and attitudes adjusted. Good post!

Everything Will Be Alright – A Journey Through Couples Therapy

life needs to be enjoyed but a life without purpose is useless.God should be the source of our purpose on earth.

* I can remember the below song.
. . Don’t worry Be happy – Bobby McFerrin

. . Put a smile on your face. Don’t bring everybody down. It will soon pass whatever it is.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

